Board and Staff

The museum's administrative offices are open Monday through Friday from 9 am–5 pm. Call 608.257.0158 for more information.


Jim Yehle, President
Brian L. Anderson, Vice-President
Bret Newcomb, Vice-President
Marc Vitale, Vice-President
Kathie Nichols, Secretary
John Sylla, Treasurer

Other Trustees
Joe Alexander
Eric Barber
Julie Bauer
Marian Bolz, Life Trustee
Karen Christianson
Charlotte Cummins
Jan DeAtley
Katie Dowling-Marcus
John Fritsch 
Rose Gear, UW Student Trustee
Sara Guyer
Valerie Kazamias,
    Chair, The Langer Society 
Jason Knutson
Meri Lau
Ian Peterson, UW Student Trustee
Margaret Pyle
JoAnne Robbins
Ellen Rosner
Katie Howarth Ryan
John Sims
Leslie Smith III
Sylvia Vaccaro
Kathleen Woit



Stephen Fleischman, Director  x 225
Michael Paggie, Business Manager
Judy Schwickerath, Accountant  

Richard H. Axsom, Curator 
Doug Fath, Preparator  x 258
Leah Kolb, Associate Curator  x 233 
Tabe Dankert, Exhibitions Manager  x 242
Marilyn L.M. Sohi, Registrar
Carol Chapin, Associate Registrar
Stephanie Zech, Associate Registrar

Elizabeth Tucker, Director of Development x 245
Annik Dupaty
, Director of Events and Volunteers  x 229
Kaitlin Kropp, Development Associate  x 224
Sarah Linn, Events Assistant x 230
Bob Sylvester, Operations and Events Manager (Private Events and Weddings) x 254

Sheri Castelnuovo, Curator of Education  x 227
Crystal Chesnik, Education Associate  x 228
Janet Laube, Education Associate  x 228

Museum Store
Leslie Genszler, Director of Retail Operations  x 232 
Laurie Stacy, Manager  x 256
Robin Peeters, Assistant Manager x 257

Mary Kolar, Director of Public Operations  x 251
Bob Sylvester, Operations and Events Manager x 254

Erika Monroe-Kane, Director of Communications  x 237
Crystal Chesnik, Communications Associate  x 241

Technical Services 
Mark Verstegen, Technical Services Supervisor x 260
Gwen Avant, Technical Services Assistant